Fondse, Moller start against Blue Bulls
Vodacom WP coach Allister Coetzee today announced his team to take on the Vodacom Blue Bulls at Loftus on Saturday 2 October 2010. Kick-off is at 15h00.
The coach made two changes to the side that convincingly beat Griquas at Newlands last Friday. Lock Adriaan Fondse returns to the starting line-up after taking a bit of a breather last week.

He replaces De Kock Steenkamp, who reverts to the substitutes' bench.

JD Moller also makes a comeback to the starting XV in place of the injured Wicus Blaauw. Blaauw tore a hamstring and will be out for the remainder of the season.

JC Kritzinger is the replacement prop. Another change on the bench sees the return of Lionel Cronjé in place of under-21 flyhalf Gary van Aswegen.

The team is as follows:

15. Conrad Jantjes
14. JJ Engelbrecht
13. Juan De Jongh
12. Jean De Villiers
11. Gio Aplon
10. Willem De Waal
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Duane Vermeulen
7. Francois Louw
6. Pieter Louw
5. Anton van Zyl (Captain)
4. Adriaan Fondse
3. Brok Harris
2. Deon Fourie
1. JD Moller


16. Hanyani Shimange
17. JC Kritzinger
18. De Kock Steenkamp
19. Nick Koster
20. Conrad Hoffmann
21. Lionel Cronje
22. Paul Bosch

Add to Twitter Add to Facebook