WPRFU scoop awards
The Western Province Rugby Football Union won big at the Western Province Sports Council's glittering awards ceremony On Friday night.
At a glittering awards ceremony of the Western Province Sports Council on Friday night the Western Province Rugby Football Union not only won the Federation of the Year Award for the second successive year but also outshone the other 67 affiliates by annexing the following awards:

Player of the Year – Schalk Burger
Coach of the Year – Allister Coetzee

Most promising Sportsmen of the Year – Siya Kolisi
Fairplay award – Villager RFC

The following received recognition as finalists:

Joey Salmans - Technical Excellence Award
Tygerberg RFC - Excellence & Resilience Award
JP Naude - Media Award
DHL Stormers - Team of the Year Award

Add to Twitter Add to Facebook